The Kenya Conference of Catholic Bishops (KCCB), a Permanent Institution, is the assembly of the Catholic Bishops in Kenya united and exercising together their pastoral offices over Christ’s faithful, as shepherds of the Catholic Church in Kenya which they together promote by forms and means of Apostolate suitable to the circumstances of place and time, in accordance with the Law, to promote the greater good which the Church offers to all Mankind (CIC 447).

The authority of the Kenya Conference of Catholic Bishops is vested in the Ordinary and Extraordinary Plenary Assembly. Currently there are 26 Catholic jurisdictions spread over 4 metropolitan Provinces among them, 4 Archdioceses, 20 Dioceses, 1 Apostolic Vicariate and 1 Military Ordinariate.

The Kenya Conference of Catholic Bishops – General Secretariat (KCCB-GS) is the National administrative, facilitative and coordinative arm through which the KCCB implements and co-ordinates various pastoral programs at the National level and undertakes all those responsibilities which express the mission of the Catholic Church in Kenya. All commissions and departments of KCCB are housed at the General Secretariat. The chief executive officer of KCCB – GS is the General Secretary.

Under the Statutes of the KCCB, the Vice – Chairman of KCCB is the Principal Administrator of the General Secretariat. The General Secretariat has a consultative management team guided by the General Secretary, the HR policies and the By-laws and is comprised of the: –

  1. i. Deputy General Secretary.
  2. ii. Finance Administrator.
  3. iii. Human Resources Manager.
  4. iv. Finance Manager.
  5. v. Legal & Civil Affairs officer.



Download Full Details Here -> Invitation To Bid for Scheme of Service Development and Staff Appraisal

Comments are closed.